Inside the AACTA Studio special to premiere on FOXTEL ahead of 2022 AACTA Awards

ITAS main

FOXTEL, AACTA and NIDA today announced the return of entertainment special Inside the AACTA Studio, premiering on Saturday, 3 December on FOXTEL, ahead of the 2022 AACTA Awards on Wednesday, 7 December.

Hosted by Australian comedian, author, social commentator and journalist, Gretel Killeen, the one-hour special will feature candid and intimate discussions with 2022 AACTA nominees as they reflect on their performances and experiences making this year's acclaimed productions.

Filmed in front of a live studio audience at the NIDA Playhouse, Inside the AACTA Studio will feature nominees across various categories for the first time this year including Bojana Novakovic (Love Me) and Tuuli Narkle (Mystery Road: Origins) for Best Lead Actress in a Drama; Mark Coles Smith (Mystery Road: Origins) and James Majoos (Heartbreak High) for Best Lead Actor in a Drama; Emma Freeman (Love Me) for Best Direction in Comedy or Drama; and Academy Award winner and recipient of the AACTA Longford Lyell Award for 2022, Catherine Martin (Elvis), for Best Costume Design in Film.

Brian Walsh, Executive Director of Drama & Senior Content Consultant for the Foxtel Group said: "We're pleased to be producing Inside the AACTA Studio again this year with our partners AACTA and NIDA. We have a remarkable line-up of artists across various categories all willing to provide a first-hand view on the Australian film and television industry and their insights and experiences working on the year's most celebrated productions."

Inside the AACTA Studio will premiere on Saturday, December 3 at 7.30pm on FOXTEL, BINGE and AACTA TV.

The 2022 AACTA Awards Ceremony presented by Foxtel Group will take place on Wednesday, December 7, 2022 at Hordern Pavilion. An encore broadcast will air on Saturday, December 10 on Fox Docos, FOXTEL On Demand, BINGE and AACTA TV.

Inside the AACTA Studio premieres Saturday 3 December at 7.30pm AEDT. Watch on FOXTEL or stream on BINGE.