Sam Neill and Frances O'Connor attend world premiere of the new season of The Twelve

4 BINGE James Gourley 2024 The Twelve Premiere Ian Collie Sam Neill and Amy Matthews

To celebrate the new season premiere of BINGE Original series The Twelve, stars Sam Neill, Frances O’Connor, Amy Mathews, Fayssal Bazzi, Anthony Brandon Wong, Stefanie Caccamo and Sharon Johal walked the gold carpet for the world premiere at Sydney’s Ritz Cinema tonight (Monday 8 July), joined by fellow cast and crew.

Partnering with ACCTA, BINGE premiered the first episode of the new season to a full theatre of guests, followed by a Q+A with Alison Hurbert-Burns, Commissioner Foxtel Group and Executive Producer. Stars joined Hubert-Burns on stage to discuss the new season, filming in Western Australia and what to expect from the jurors.

Season 1 was a critically acclaimed success and is one of the Foxtel Group's most premium and awarded drama series. Season 2 is an 8-part series filmed in West Australia and features a new crime, a new jury and two ex-lovers accused of murder.

Acclaimed actor Sam Neill (Jurassic Park, Peaky Blinders) returns to reprise his role as Brett Colby SC with the second season also starring Frances O’Connor (The End, The Missing) , Tasma Walton (Mystery Road, Sweet As), Kris McQuade (Rosehaven, Deadloch), Amy Mathews (A Place to Call Home, The Claremont Murders), Erroll Shand (The Clearing, Our Flag Means Death), Fayssal Bazzi (Shantaram, Stateless), Josh McKenzie (La Brea, Five Bedrooms), Anthony Brandon Wong (Queen of Oz, The Family Law), Stefanie Caccamo (Fighting Season, Three Summers), Sharon Johal (Shantaram, Girl At The Window), Luke Pegler (Ladies In Black, Hacksaw Ridge), Adriano Cappelletta (In Our Blood, Apples Never Fall), Nelson Baker (The Lost Flowers of Alice Hart, Bad Mothers), Greg McNeill (How To Please A Woman, Kid Snow), Suesha Rana (Itch, How To Please A Woman), Brad Francis (Radio Man, Kid Snow) and Isabelle Bäsén.

The Twelve Season 2 is produced by Warner Bros. International Television Production Australia and Easy Tiger Productions for the Foxtel Group, with major production investment from Screenwest and the Western Australian Production Attraction Incentive. It is distributed globally by Fifth Season. Producers: Ally Henville, Hamish Lewis, Ian Collie and Rob Gibson; Executive Producers: Michael Brooks, Sarah L. Walker, Sam Neill, Alison Hurbert-Burns and Penny Win. Head of Scripted Originals, Foxtel Group Lana Greenhalgh. Directors: Stevie Cruz-Martin, Mark Joffe, Ben Young and Emma Jackson Written by Sarah L. Walker, Anchuli Felicia King, Anya Beyersdorf and Anna Barnes.

The Twelve Season 2 premieres Thursday 11 July on BINGE and is available on Hubbl and Thursday 11 July on Showcase at 8.30pm and available On Demand.